Music review: Emily King – Seven

Seven - Emily King

So a good friend over at Bright Lights For Dim People  sent this EP to me and I have been playing it nonstop.  Apparently, Emily’s been making great music for a while and was signed to J Records in 1996 and released an album entitled “East Side Story”. This is the first time I’ve heard it but I am so glad I did. This is the first full album I’ve been willing to pay for in a while…I suggest you do the same.  It’s worth the $7 and you can support a beautiful and talented artist who is also currently on tour with Maroon 5 by the way….

It’s obvious she’s a soul singer but influenced by folk and rock as well. The result? The album Seven….check it out, just click on the album cover.

Aren’t you glad you have friends like me? Enjoy! 🙂

